Supporting Canadian homeschool families!

Drive Thru History - Journey to the Holy Land Featured

Item #: J445


Journey to the Holy Land

You and Dave (Stotts) will begin your adventure by taking a step between the pages of the Old Testament - back in time, before the existence of Israeli - to walk alongside the Patriarchs: Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. You'll then slip into the shadows of the pyramids of Egypt, to behold the extraordinary miracles of Exodus. You'll cross the Jordan River into the Promised Land, walk the shores of the Dead Sea, witness the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah, hike the barren desert to the peak of Masada, witness the epic battle between David and Goliath in the Valley of Elah, wander the ruins of Jericho, and find yourself face-to-face with the Dead Sea Scrolls.

You and Dave will then take a turn into the New Testament, on a mission to follow the footsteps of Christ. You'll begin by watching the Prophesies of the Messiah unfold, and witness the Star of Bethlehem root itself in the night sky as a magnificent announcement of the birth of Jesus. As you journey from destination to destination - from Nazareth, to the Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Mount Moriah, the Temple Mount, the Dome of the Rock, the City of David, the Mount of Olives, the Garden of Gethsemane, to name just a few - you'll witness the life of Christ, his crucifixion, and finally his resurrection.

What's included?
12 episodes. 6 hours. 4 disks.

Disk 1: Covenants, Kings, and the Promised Land
Episode 1: Introduction to the Series, Patriarchs, Exodus, Overview of Conquest, Lachish, Beer Sheva (Beersheba)

Episode 2: Arad, Dead Sea, Sodom & Gomorrah, Masada

Episode 3: King David, Khirbet Qeiyafa (David & Goliath & the Valley of Elah), Ein Gedi, Qumran, Dead Sea Scrolls

Disk 2: Conquest, Canaanites, and the Holy City
Episode 1: Arrival in Jerusalem, 2-min. History of Israel, conquest sites, Jericho, and Hazor

Episode 2: Samaria, Shechem, and Shiloh

Episode 3: Jezreel, Meggido, and Tel Dan

Disk 3: Miracles, Messiah, and the Roman Empire
Episode 1: Transition to New Testament, Prophecies of the Messiah, and Bethlehem (including the Church of Nativity, Shepherds Field, and the Star of Bethlehem)

Episode 2: Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, Jesus Boat, Capernaum, the House of Peter, Synagogue at Capernaum, and Tabgha

Episode 3: Caesarea Philippi and Caesarea Maritima

Disk 4: Temple, Cross and the Empty Tomb
Episode 1: Mount Moriah, Temple Mount, Al Aqsa Mosque, Dome of the Rock

Episode 2: City of David, Pool of Siloam, Mount of Olives, and the Garden of Gethsemane

Episode 3: Prophecies, Caiaphas, Crucifixion, Resurrection, and the Church of the Holy Sepulcher, and much more!